Skip Navigation Skip to Login



print
Michigan
Documents Provided by Michigan
Background
ADRC Name MI Aging and Disability Resource Partnerships
ADRC Web site  
Lead Agency Michigan Office of Services to the Aging
Year of Federal Grant Award (If Applicable) 2005, 2009
State Contact Kari Sederburg
Director
Office of Services to the Aging
517-373-7876
SederburgK@michigan.gov
State Contact (2) Cindy Albrecht
Analyst
Michigan Office of Services to the Aging
517-335-4016
albrechtc@michigan.gov
Program Sites
ADRC of Southern and Western Wayne County Jason Macieiewski - jmaciejewski@tsalink.org Rick Sides - rick@dnwayne.org
ADRC of Southwest Michigan Lynn Kellogg - lynnkellogg@areaagencyonaging.org Dianne Carlson - diannecarlson@areaagencyonaging.org Joel Cooper - cooperj@dnswm.org
ADRC of the Upper Peninsula Jon Mead - meadj@upcap.org Sarah Peura - sarahp@upsail.com
ADRC Detroit & Eastern Wayne County\ Susan Zanley - zanleys@daaa1a.org Richard Sides - rick@dnwayne.org
ADRC of Southeast MI Tina Abbate Marzolf - tabbatemarzolf@aaa1b.com Kellie Boyd - kboyd@dnom.org Jim Magyar - jim@aacil.org Valorie Hudgens - valoriehudgens@bwcil.org
ADRC of Northwest MI Denise Plakmeyer - playmeyerd@aaanm.org Jim Moore - jim@disability network.net
ADRC-Capital Area Marion T. Owen-owenm@tcoa.org Ellen Weaver - eweaver@cacil.org
ADRC of Genesee, Lapeer and Shiawassee Kathryn Boles - kboles@valleyaaa.org Mike Zelley - mikezelley@aol.com Valorie Hudgens - valoriehudgens@bwcil.org Cynthia Mayhew - cmayhew@shiawasseecoa.org
ADRC of the Thumb Annette Jeski-jeskea@region7aaa.org Valorie Hudgens-valoriehudgens@bwcil.org
ADRC of Western MI Thomas Czerwinski-tom@aaawm.org David Bulkowski-dave.b@dakc.us
ADRC of Kalamazoo County Judy A. Sivak-jasiva@kalcounty.com Joel Cooper-cooperj@dnswm.org
ADRC of the Lakeshore Amy Florea-amy@srwmi.org Todd Whiteman-Todd@dnlakeshore.org Susan Cloutier-Myers-susanc@dcilmi.org
ADRC of Hillsdale, Jackson, and Lenawee Counties Ginny Wood Broderick-ginny.broderick@r2aaa.net Lesia Pikaart-lesia@disabilityconnect.org
ADRC of Northeast Michigan Laurie Sauer - Sauerl@nemcsa.org Jim Moore - jimmoore@chartermi.net David Emmel - Emmel@dnmm.org
ADRC of Barry and Calhoun Counties Karla Fales - kfales@region3b.org Joel Cooper - cooperj@dnswm.org
Program Design
Overall Model Michigan's 2009 proposal supports ADRC-capacity by using local long term care (LTC) resources to develop a statewide "No Wrong Door" approach. This model recognizes all LTC stakeholders as equal partners, and builds on lessons learned from Michigan's Single Point of Entry (SPE) demonstration. Michigan’s goals for the Aging and Disability Resource Partnerships include: 1) Enhance individual choice and support informed decision-making through person-centered planning/thinking (PCP/PCT) and comprehensive information and awareness (I&A); 2) Provide seamless access to services for older adults/persons with disabilities; 3) Improve collaboration between Centers for Independent Living (CILs), Area Agencies on Aging (AAAs) and other stakeholders.
Target Populations Persons age 60+ and adults (age 18+) with physical disabilities and their families.
Streamlining Access Plans Michigan plans to: 1) develop local ADRC partnerships using a “No Wrong Door” approach that will be fully functional within 5 years; 2) develop comprehensive mechanisms for unbiased, high quality I&A; 3) require ADRC partnerships to have Options Counseling services and using a PCP/PCT approach; 4) develop comprehensive mechanisms for unbiased, high quality I&A; 5) develop/implement processes for streamlined access to services; 6) develop/implement a Quality Assurance/Evaluation plan; 7) collaborate with local hospital discharge planners to develop a PCP/PCT approach for responsive discharge planning; 8) support the establishment of an External Advocate for all LTC services; 9) provide state-level support of local ADRC partnerships; 10) embed culture change and PCP/PCT into ADRC operations.
Program Expansion and Sustainability  
Options Counseling As a 2010- 2012 Options Counseling grantee Michigan is collaborating with the Administration on Aging to create national minimum standards for options counseling as well as developing statewide standards. Draft state standards will be tested in at least one area beginning in October 2011. They plan to evaluate the effectiveness of options counseling in facilitating informed, and cost effective decisions through consumer satisfaction surveys.
Care Transitions As of October 2010, Michigan is actively conducting care transitions activities using the Care Transitions Interventions and the MI STA*AR models, but did not identify which ADRCs are providing the program.
Evaluation and Quality Improvement The QA/QM evaluation team oversees the development of data collection activities in support of the policies, standards and service provision for the ADRC. The QA/QM evaluation plan consists of strategies to review policies, standards and definitions and develop specific tools to evaluate whether processes are successful in serving individuals in effective and efficient ways. All QA/QM evaluation activities will be transparent at the state and local level. Stakeholders have input into planning the QA/QM evaluation activities, reviewing data analysis, and commenting on reported results. Lessons learned will be released with the semi-annual report to AoA. Michigan will comply with all existing and future AoA reporting requirements. The framework for QA/QM will be built on the AoA domains; visibility; trust; ease of access; responsiveness; efficiencies; participant outcomes and satisfaction. OSA will identify more specific domain definitions of the ADRCs QA/QM plan. QA/QM evaluation activities will be developed for system performance related to provider capacity and capabilities, system performance; identification of service gaps and building partnerships to improve service delivery. Data gathering will be accomplished with quantitative and qualitative tools including focus groups, open-ended interviews and individual surveys. Data from existing state data sources relating to individual characteristics and service utilization will be identified and analyzed.
 


Created by: last modification: Wednesday 31 of December, 1969 [23:00:00 UTC] by Anonymous